FULL AQL (Acceptable Quality Level) INSPECTION (LEVEL 2.5)









BS6001 is a random sample inspection method based on mathematical theory of probability. It also provides specific criteria for acceptance or rejection of a shipment/lot based on the number of defects found and provides a fair assessment to both buyers and sellers of product quality.

Acceptable Quality Level (AQL) is defined as the maximum number of defects per unit of product that for the purpose of sampling inspection can be considered satisfactory/acceptable.

Buyer inspections are to be carried out using level 2.5. For example:

A shipment of 5,000 pieces, 200 pieces need to be checked with a reject allowance of 10 pieces. If this allowance is exceeded after checking only a percentage of the 200 pieces there is no need to carry on and inspect all 200!

(Visited 13,897 times, 989 visits today)

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Gaurav Kapale says:

    i need to know how many garments need to be actually measured for garment measurements for the above AQL standard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 9 = fifteen

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>